GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER/SDO/LAMPHEL,IMPHAL-WEST.

No.9/SDOR/RO/BYE-ELEC/IW-L/2015

Imphal the 7th Nov, 2015.

To.

The Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur.

Sub: Bye-Election to 9-Thangmeiband A.C, 2015-Publication of the list of Contesting Candidates in Form 7A-Furnishing thereof.

Sir,

I have the honour to state that none of the validly nominated candidates of Bye-election to 9-Thangmeiband Assembly Constituency have withdrawn their candidature upto 3.00 p.m. of the last date of withdrawal of candidatures i,e, 7^{th} Nov, 2015 and the allotment of symbols to the contesting candidates was held immediately after 3.00 p.m. of to-day .

2. Accordingly, in pursuance of para 7.5 of Chapter-VII of Handbook for Returning Officer,2014 the list of contesting candidates is drawn up in Form -7A and published under Rule 11(2) of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961. A copy of the list of contesting candidates in Form7A (Manipuri) is furnished herewith for favour of information and printing in the official Gazette immediately.

Enclo: As above.

Yours faithfully,

(A. Radhabinod Sharma, IAS)
Returning Officer/SDO/Lamphel: Imphal-West.

Copy to:

- The Secretary, Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001 along with a copy of the list of contesting candidates in Form-7A(Manipuri) with a copy of the English translation for favour of information and necessary action.
 - 2. The DC/DEO, Imphal-West, Lamphel, along with a copy of the list.
- 3. The L.O. General Observer.
- 4. The Director of printing and Stationery, Manipur for favour of publication of the above notice in an Extra-Ordinal issue of Manipur Gazette dated 7th Nov, 2015 and supply 100 (one hundred) copies of the Gazette.
- 5. Notice Board.
- 6. Relevant file.





ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION
Imphal the 7th Nov., 2015

No.9/SDO/RO/BYE-ELEC/IW-L/2015: In pursuance of Sub-Rule(2) of Rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information.

FROM - 7A LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

[(See Rule 10(1)]

Bye-Election from 9-Thangmeiband Assembly Constituency.

	Dr. Gurumayum Tonsana Sharma	Lairikyengbam Makha Leikai, P.O. Lamlong- 795010	Manipur Democratic People's Front	Battery Torch
3.		পি.ও. লমলোং - পিন - ৭৯৫০১০		
	ডাঃ গুরুময়ুম তোনস্না শর্মা	লাইরিকয়েংবম মখা লৈকাই,	মনিপুর ডেমোক্রেটিক পিপলস ফ্রন্ট	বেন্তরি তোর্চ
2. Cai	ndidates of registered Political Parties (other than recognized National and State Po	litical Parties).	
,		Imphal – 795004		: 3
	Jyotin Waikhom	Thangmeiband Hijam Leikai,	Indian National Congress	Hand
2.		ইমফাল - ৭৯৫০০৪	रा ग्राम पारबच करच्या	
	জ্যোতিন ৱাইখোম	থাংমৈবন্দ হিজম লৈকাই,	ইন্দিয়ান নেম্নেল কংগ্রেস	খুৎ
,	Kildiffakcilali Joykisilali	Leikai, Imphal -795004	Sharaciya sanata i arty	25645
1.	Khumukcham Joykishan	Thangmeiband Khoyathong Polem	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus
1.		ইমফাল - ৭৯৫০০৪		
	খুমুকচম জোইকিশন	থাংমৈবন্দ খুয়াথোং পোলেম লৈকাই,	ভার্তিয়া জানাতা পার্টি	থস্বাল
1. Ca	ndidates of recognized National and Sta	ate Political Parties		
1.	2.	3.	4.	5.
Serial 140.	Name of Candidate	Address of candidate	Party affiliation	Symbol allotted

Date: 7th Nov, 2015

(A. Radhabinod Sharma, IAS)

Returning Officer, Bye-Election from 9 -Thangmeiband A.C.



ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION Imphal the 7th Nov, 2015

No. 9/SDO/RO/BYE-ELEC/IW-L/2015: In pursuance of Sub-Rule(2) of Rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information

FROM - 7A LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES [(See Rule 10(1)]

Bye-Election from 9-Thangmeiband Assembly Constituency.

Serial No.	Name of Candidate	Address of candidate	Party affiliation	Symbol allotted
1.	2.	3.	4.	5.
I. Candid	dates of recognized National and Sta	te Political Parties		
1.	খুমুকচম জোইকিশন	থাংমৈবন্দ খুয়াথোং পোলেম লৈকাই,	ভার্তিয়া জানাতা পার্টি	থস্বাল
1.		ইমফাল - ৭৯৫০০৪		
2.	জ্যোতিন ৱাইখোম	থাংমৈবন্দ হিজম লৈকাই,	ইন্দিয়ান নেম্লেল কংগ্রেস	খুৎ
2.	•	ইমফাল - ৭৯৫০০৪	হাশ্যান নেমেল কংগ্রেস	
II. Candid	dates of registered Political Parties (other than recognized National and State P	olitical Parties).	
3.	ডাঃ গুরুময়ুম তোনশ্বা শর্মা	লাইরিকয়েংবম মখা লৈকাই,	মনিপুর ডেমোক্রেটিক পিপলস ফ্রন্ট	বেন্তরি তোর্চ
3.		পি.ও. লমলোং - ৭৯৫০১০		
III. Other	Candidates			
रेलर	ত্		n	
			h	

Date: 7th Nov, 2015

(A. Radhabinod Sharma, IAS)

Returning Officer,
Bye-Election from 9 -Thangmeiband A.C.