

GAZETTE

### E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 190	Imphal,	Friday,	October	9,	2020	(17 Asvina 1942)
---------	---------	---------	---------	----	------	------------------

## OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

NOT I FICATION Imphal, the 9<sup>th</sup> October, 2020

No.1/162/ELEC/RO-ERO/APPTT/2015 Pt.1: The Notifications No.434/MR-LA/2016 and No.434/MR-LA/2016 (1) both dated 8<sup>th</sup> October, 2020 of the Election Commission of India regarding appointment of Returning Officers and Assistant Returning Officers is hereby republished for general information.

By Order etc.

P. K. SINGH Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

# **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 8<sup>th</sup> October, 2020 16 Asvina, 1942 (Saka)

#### NOTIFICATION

No. 434/MR-LA/2016: - In pursuance of the provisions of Section 21 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India in consultation with the Government of Manipur hereby makes the following further amendments in its Notification No. 434/MR-LA/2016 dated 24<sup>th</sup> October, 2016, as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of Returning Officers for the Assembly Constituencies in the State of Manipur, namely:-

In the table appended to the said Notification, against the existing entries the following entries shall be substituted/modified against the serial number as shown in column No. (2) against the Assembly Constituency shown in column (1):-

No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Returning Officer		
1	2		
2-Heingang	Block Development Officer, Heingang CD Block		
3-Khurai	Block Development Officer, Heingang CD Block		
4-Kshctrigao	Block Development Officer, Kshetrigao CD Block		
5-Thongju	Block Development Officer, Kshetrigao CD Block		
10-Uripok	Block Development Officer, Patsoi CD Block		
14-Yaiskul •	Sub Divisional Officer, Porompat		
15-Wangkhei	Sub Divisional Officer. Porompat		
20-Langthabal	Block Development Officer, Hiyangthang CD Block		

#### TABLE

(2)

1	2	
21-Naoriya Pakhanglakpa	Block Development Officer, Hiyangthang CD Block	
28- Thanga	Block Development Officer, Moirang CD Block	
31-Thoubal	Block Development Officer, Thoubal CD Block	
33-Heirok	Block Development Officer, Wangjing Tentha CD Block	
34-Wangjing Tentha	Block Development Officer, Wangjing Tentha CD Block	

By order,

MOHAMMED UMAR SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

## **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110001

Dated: 8<sup>th</sup> October, 2020 16 Asvina, 1942 (Saka)

#### NOTIFICATION

No. 434/MR-LA/2016(1): - In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-section(1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India hereby makes the following further amendments in its Notification No. 434/MR-LA/2016(1) dated 24<sup>th</sup> October, 2016, as amended from time to time, relating to the appointment of Assistant Returning Officers for the Assembly Constituencies in the State of Manipur, namely:-

In the table appended to the said Notification, against the existing entries, the following entries shall be substituted/modified against the serial number as shown in column No. (2) against the Assembly Constituency shown in column (l):-

No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Assistant Returning Officer		
1	2		
3-Khurai	Junior Block Development Officer, Heingang CD Block		
4-Kshctrigao	Junior Block Development Officer, Kshetrigao CD Block		
8-Lamlai	Sub Deputy Collector, Sawombung		
10- Uripok	Junior Block Development Officer, Patsoi CD Block		
11-Sagolband	Sub- Deputy Collector (Central), Lamphel		
13-Singjamei	Sub-Registrar (HQ), Imphal West		
15-Wangkhci	Sub Deputy Collector, Porompat		

1	2	
38-IIiyanglam	Sub Deputy Collector(HQ), Waikhong	
42- Tengnoupal (ST)	<ol> <li>Sub Divisional Officer, Tengnoupal</li> <li>Sub Divisional Officer, Machi</li> <li>Sub Divisional Officer, Morch</li> </ol>	

By order,

MOHAMMED UMAR SECRETARY ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Printed at the Directorate of Printing & Stationery, Government of Manipur/260-C/09-10-2020.