



GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 87

Imphal, Wednesday, June 14, 2017

(Jyaistha 24, 1939)

MANIPUR LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY A SECRETARIAT

PUBLIC NOTICE

Imphal, the 14th June, 2017

No. 3/4(1)/2017-LA(Legn.) - Public Notice under Rule 3 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Rules, 1974, relating to the election to the Office of President of India, dated 14th June, 2017 of the Election Commission of India is hereby republished for general information.

or stabilities selved such as mile led sint or bex nothing need and of M. RAMANI DEVI,

Assistant Returning Officer for the Presidential Election, 2017 Secretary, Manipur Legislative Assembly) hours of 10 A.M. and 5 P.M. at the places of polling fixed under the rules of 2000.

FORM 1

(See rule 3 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Rules, 1974)

PUBLIC NOTICE OF ELECTION TO THE OFFICE OF PRESIDENT OF INDIA

Whereas a notification under sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Presidential and Vice-Presidential Elections Act, 1952, for the holding of an election to fill the Office of President of India has been issued by the Election Commission, I, Anoop Mishra, the Returning Officer for such election, do hereby give notice that—

- (i) nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or any one of his proposers or seconders to the undersigned at his office in Room No. 18, Ground Floor, Parliament House, New Delhi, or if he is unavoidably absent, to the Assistant Returning Officers, Shri Ravindra Garimella, Joint Secretary or Shri Vinay Kumar Mohan, Director, Lok Sabha Secretariat, at the said office between 11 A.M. and 3 P.M. on any day (other than a public holiday) not later than the 28th June, 2017;
- (ii) each nomination paper shall be accompanied by a certified copy of the entry relating to the candidate in the electoral roll for the Parliamentary constituency in which the candidate is registered as an elector.
- every candidate shall deposit or cause to be deposited a sum of rupees fifteen thousand only. This amount may be deposited in cash with the Returning Officer at the time of presentation of the nomination paper or deposited earlier in the Reserve Bank of India or in a Government Treasury and in the latter case a receipt showing that the said deposit of the sum has been so made is required to be enclosed with the nomination paper;
- (iv) forms of nomination papers may be obtained from the above said office at the times aforesaid;
- (v) the nomination papers, other than those rejected under sub-section (4) of section 5B of the Act, will be taken up for scrutiny at the said office in Room No. 18, Ground Floor, Parliament House, New Delhi on 29 June, 2017, at 11 A.M.;
- (vi) the notice of withdrawal of candidatures may be delivered by a candidate, or any one of his proposers or seconders who has been authorized in this behalf in writing by the candidate, to the undersigned at the place specified in paragraph (i) above before three o'clock in the afternoon of 1 July, 2017;
- (vii) in the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on 17 July, 2017 between the hours of 10 A.M. and 5 P.M. at the places of polling fixed under the rules.

ANOOP MISHRA,
Returning Officer,
for Election to the Office of President of India, 2017
(Secretary General, Lok Sabha).

New Delhi Dated, the 14th June, 2017

प्ररूप 1

(राष्ट्रमतीय और उपराष्ट्रपतीय निर्वाचन नियम, 1974 का नियम 3 देखिए)

भारत के राष्ट्रपति पद के लिए निर्वाचन

े की

लोक सूचना

भारत के राष्ट्रपति पद को भरने के लिए निर्वाचन करने के लिए, निर्वाचन आयोग द्वारा, राष्ट्रपतीय और उपराष्ट्रपतीय निर्वाचन अधिनियम, 1952 की धारा 4 की उपधारा (1) के अधीन अधिसूचना निकाल दी गई है, अत: ऐसे निर्वाचन के लिए रिटरिंग आफिसर, मैं, अनूप मिश्र, सूचना देता हूं कि-

- (1) अध्यर्थी या उसके प्रस्थापकों या समर्थकों में से किसी एक द्वारा नामनिर्देशन पत्र निम्न इस्ताक्षरकर्ता को कमरा नं. 18, भू-तल, संसद भवन, नई दिल्ली में उसके कार्यालय में या यदि वह अपरिवर्जनीय रूप से अनुपस्थित हो, तो सहायक रिटर्निंग आफिसर श्री रिवन्द्र गरिमेल्ला, संयुक्त सचिव, या श्री विनय कुमार मोहन, निदेशक, लोक सभा सिववालय को उक्त कार्यालय में 28 जून, 2017 के अनुपरान्त (लोक अवकाश दिन से भिन्न) किसी दिन 11 बजे पूर्वीहन और 3 बजे अपरास्त के बीच परिदत्त किए जा सकेंगे;
- (ii) हर एक नामनिर्देशन पत्र के साथ उस संसदीय निर्वाचन-क्षेत्र की निर्वाचक नामावली में अध्यर्थी से सम्बद्ध प्रविध्य की एक प्रमाणित प्रति लगाई जाएगी, जिसमें अध्यर्थी निर्वाचक के रूप में रिजस्ट्रीकृत है;
- (iii) इर अभ्यर्थी केवल पन्द्रह हजार रुपये की राशि जमा करेगा या जमा करवाएगा । यह रकम नामनिर्देशन पत्र प्रस्तुत करते समय रिटर्निंग आफिसर के पास नकद जमा की जा सकेगी या भारतीय रिजर्व बैंक या किसी सरकारी खजाने में इससे पहले जमा की जा सकेगी और पश्चात्कथित दशा में ऐसी रसीद का, जिसमें यह दर्शित किया गया हो कि उक्त राशि जमा कर दी गई है, नामनिर्देशन पत्र के साथ लगाया जाना आवश्यक होगा;
- (iv) नामनिर्देशन पत्रों के प्ररूप पूर्वोक्त कार्यालय से पूर्वोक्त समय पर प्राप्त किए जा सकेंगे;
- (v) अधिनियम की भाग उंख की उपभाग (4) के अधीन नामंजूर किए गए नामनिर्देशन पत्रों से भिन्न नामनिर्देशन पत्रों की संवीक्षा उपरोक्त कार्यालय कमरा नं. 18, भू-तल, संसद भवन, नई दिल्ली में 29 जून, 2017 को 11 बजे पूर्वाहन की जायेगी;
- (vi) अभ्यर्थिता वापस लेने की सूचना अभ्यर्थी, या उसके प्रस्थापकों या समर्थकों में से किसी एक द्वारा, जो अभ्यर्थी द्वारा लिखित रूप में इस निमित्त प्राधिकृत किया गया हो, निम्न हस्ताक्षरकर्ता को, ठपरोक्त पैरा (i) में विनिर्दिष्ट स्थान में 1 जुलाई, 2017 को तीन बर्ज अपराहन से पहले परिदत्त की जा सकेगी;
- (vii) निर्वाचन लड़े जाने की दशा में मतदान इन नियमों के अधीन नियत किए गए मतदान के स्थानों में 17 जुलाई, 2017 को 10.00 बजे पूर्वाहन और 5.00 बजे अपराहन के बीच होगा।

नई दिल्ली; दिनांक 14 जूत, 2017 अनूप मिश्र राष्ट्रयतीय निर्वाचन, 2017 के लिए रिटर्निंग आफिसर