The Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

The Chief Electoral Officer's Office in Manipur operates under the guidance, instruction, and management of the Election Commission of India. Its primary responsibilities include overseeing elections for the Legislative Assembly, Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, President, and Vice President of India, maintaining and updating electoral rolls, issuing Electoral Photo Identity Cards (EPICs) to eligible voters, and periodically rationalizing polling stations.

In 1956, Manipur was designated as a Union Territory and subsequently elevated to a full-fledged state in 1972. It is comprised of two divisions, nine districts, and has 60 legislative assembly constituencies, two Lok Sabha constituencies, and one Rajya Sabha constituency. The Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency comprises of 32 legislative assembly constituencies and one Lok Sabha constituency, while the Outer Manipur Parliamentary Constituency consists of 28 legislative assembly constituencies and one Lok Sabha constituency. As of the 2011 census, the population of Manipur is 27,21,756 lakhs, and the total number of registered voters at the beginning of 2012 was 17,41,581. It has an impressive 97.03% coverage of Photo Electoral Rolls and EPICs.

The purpose of this website is to furnish the public with essential information on the election machinery, electoral rights, and procedures to be followed. It also allows easy access to the Electoral Rolls of the state, the Electoral Roll Management Systems (ERMS) software, Elector Search, and downloading of various Statutory Forms.